Mathematics Council Executive 1976-77

	Res/Bus		Res/Bus
President Dr. K. Allen Neufeld Dept. of Elem. Education Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2G5	436-0571 432-4188	Director Ms. Pat Beeler John Ware Jr. High School 10020 - 19 Street S.W. Calgary, Alberta T2V 1R2	938-4901 253-5320
Vice President Mr. Robert Holt Dept. of Elementary Education University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2G5	462-1847 429-5621	Director Mr. Francis Somerville Faculty of Education University of Calgary Calgary T2N 1N4	249-8056 284-5465
Past President Or. W. George Cathcart Dept. of Elem. Education University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2E1	435-1949 432-4153	Director Ms. Audrey Brattberg Stratford Jr High School 8715-153 Street Edmonton, Alberta T5R 1P1	424-8769 484-3381
Secretary Dr. Anthur Jorgensen Box 2069 Edson, Alberta TOE 0P0	723-5370 723-4471	ATA Representative Mr. D.J. Conse 11010 - 142 Street Edmonton, Alberta T5N 2R1	434-0487 453-2411
Treasurer Mr. Donald H. Hinde Box 741 Lacombe, Alberta TOC 150	782-6849 782-3812	Representative Mr. Arthur Peddicord Department of Education 3rd. Fl., Edward's Prof. Bldg. 10053 - 111 Street Edmonton, Alberta	435-7075 427-2952
Director Mr. Earle Warnica Lethbridge School District #51. 433 - 15 Street S. Lethbridge, Alberta TlJ 2Z5	328-8005 327-4521	T5K 2H8 Representative Mr. John Percevault Faculty of Education University of Lethbridge Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 3M4	328-1259 329-2257
Director Mr. Lyle Pagnucco Forest Lawn High School 1304 - 44 Street S.E. Calgary, Alberta T2A 1M8	271-0259 272-6665	Representative Dr. A.S.B. Holland Department of Mathematics University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4	286-5935 284-7196
Director & NCTM Representative Mt. Matt Pawluk Edmonton Pub. School Board 10010 - 107A Aveenue Edmonton, Alberta T5H 0Z8	469-6813 429-5621	Newsletter Editor & Publicity Chairman Mr. Ed Carriger RR #1, Site 2, Box 3 Bluffton, Alberta TOC OMO	843-6138 843-6528

Delta-K is a publication of the Mathematics Council, ATA. Editor: Ed Carriger, R.R.l, Site 2, Box 3, Bluffton. Publisher: The Alberta Teachers' Association, 11010 - 142 Street, Edmonton T5N 2Rl. Editorial and Production Services: Communications Department, ATA. Opinions of writers are not necessarily those of either the Mathematics Council or The Alberta Teachers' Association. Please address correspondence regarding this publication to the editor.

Mathematics Council, ATA 17th Annual Conference

October 14 & 15 - Red Deer Lodge

Feature Speakers & Sessions-

ROBERT WIRTZ, Lecturer and writer from Carmel, California, will present the Friday evening session and a session for elementary teachers on Saturday.

DR. ERIC MACPHERSON, Dean of the Faculty of Education, University of Manitoba, will present the luncheon address and a session for secondary teachers.

Idea Exchanges - nine mini-sessions at all levels.

Pre-Registration · (Prior to September 30)

Detach and mail to: D. Hinde, Box 741 Lacombe, Alberta, TOC 1SO

MATHEMATICS COUNCIL, ATA --- 17th ANNUAL CONFERENCE

Name	(including luncheon):
	BEFORE Sept. 30 - AFTER MCATA Member \$16.00 \$18.00
Mailing Address	MCATA Member \$16.00 \$18.00
	Non-Member (incl. \$23.50 \$25.50 membership)
	Student Members \$ 7.00 \$ 9.00
	Non-Members (incl. \$11.00 \$13.00
	Additional luncheon \$ 7.00 eachtickets
	MCATA MEMBERSHIP Regular \$7.50 Student \$4.00
Please make cheques payable to: MATHEMATICS COUNCIL, ATA	New, Renewal
and mail to:	NCTM MEMBERSHIP (Optional)
D. Hinde	With Arithmetic Teacher \$13.00
Box 741	With Mathematics Teacher \$13.00
Lacombe, Alberta	With Both Journals \$20.00
TOC 1SO	New, Renewal

CONFERENCE REGISTRATION

TOTAL \$